aseborr.blogg.se

Pulsa jet carburetor
Pulsa jet carburetor













im pretty sure it had one of those slide pull out chokes - and you push it in it opens a top port, and pull it out to choke it. You're right AK, I was thinking of the pulsa-jet. If it had a low and high speed idle jet like they all used to I'm sure I could have cleaned it out. This is the first one that had to be replaced. Over the years I've repaired and cleaned probably hundreds of small engine carbs that were gunked up. The small passages corrode and can't be cleaned with solvent or compressed air. I put a new one on it and it started right up. The internals are drilled to a specific size for proper fuel at a given (set) RPM.Īpparently it was clogged somewhere internally. The carbs on these are the worst design I've ever seen. I could keep it running if I kept spraying ether down it's throat but that was it. put it back together and it still wouldn't run. I took the carb apart soaked it and blew out all the passages etc. If you keep pumping the primer bulb you can keep it running. A friend brought me his Craftsman lawn mower that has a Briggs motor on it.















Pulsa jet carburetor